MANONMANIAM SUNDARANAR UNIVERSITY TIRUNELVELI

THE SYNDICATE (Chapter IV-Section 23 (b) and (c) of the Act 1990)

Prof. Dr. N. Chandrasekar

1. Vice-Chancellor & Chairman
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University
Abishekapatti, Tirunelveli 627 012.

CLASS I - EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

- The Principal Secretary to Government Higher Education Department Fort St. George Chennai 600 009.
- The Secretary to Government
 Department of Health and Family Welfare
 Fort St. George
 Chennai 600 009.
- 4. The Secretary to Government Law Department Fort St. George Chennai 600 009.
- The Director of Collegiate Education
 577, Anna Salai, Saidapet,
 Chennai 600015
- The Director of Technical Education Guindy Chennai 600 025.
- 7. The Director of Medical Education Kilpauk, 162 EVR Periyar Salai Chennai 600 005.
- 8. The Director of Legal Studies Purasawalkam High Road Kilpauk, Chennai 600 010

CLASS II – OTHER MEMBERS

(1) TWO MEMBERS ELECTED BY PRINCIPALS OF AFFILIATED COLLEGES

9. Dr. K. V. Soundararaja

Principal

Ambai Arts College

Ambasamudram

10. Dr. J. Johnson

Principal

Annai Velankanni College

Tholayavattam

Kanyakumari District.

(2) TWO MEMBERS ELECTED BY TEACHERS OF AFFILIATED COLLEGES

11. Dr. M. Nagarajan

Associate Professor, Dept of Physics

V.O.C. College, Thoothukudi -628 008

Thoothukudi District

12. Dr.R. Raja Jeya Sekar

Associate Professor, Dept of Zoology

S.T. Hindu College, Nagercoil-629 002

K.K.District

(3) ONE UNIVERSITY PROFESSOR FOR EVERY TEN HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS OR PART THEREOF-NOMINATED BY THE CHANCELLOR.

13. Dr G. Annadurai

Professor

S.P.K.C.E.S.

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

Alwarkurichi - 627 412

14 Dr Y. Srinivas

Professor and Head

Centre for Geo Technology

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

Tirunelveli – 627 012

15 Dr R. Kala

Professor

Department of Mathematics

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

Tirunelveli – 627 012.

4) ONE MEMBER NOT FALLING UNDER ANY OF THE ABOVE THREE CATEGORIES ELECTED BY THE SENATE FROM AMONG ITS MEMBERS

16. **VACANT**

(5) THREE MEMBERS FROM AMONG THE ACADEMIC EXPERTS NOMINATED BY THE CHANCELLOR

17. Dr. S.Subramania Pillai 1/71A,"SHIVAS" Kamal Nager Thovalai-629302 Kanyakumari District

Dr. B. Maheswari,Assistant Professor,Department of Business Administration,Ayya Nadar Janaki Ammal College, Sivakasi

Dr. Hema Achyuthan,
 Professor, CSIR emeritus Scientist,
 Institute for Ocean Management
 Anna University, Chennai- 600 025.

(6) ONE UNIVERSITY ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR NOMINATED BY THE VICE-CHANCELLOR

Dr. A. Selvam
 Associate Professor
 Department of Plant Science
 Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

(7) ONE UNIVERSITY ASSISTANT PROFESSOR NOMINATED BY THE VICE-CHANCELLOR

21. Dr. M.Michael Babu
Assistant Professor
Centre for Marine Science and Technology
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University
Rajakkamangalam- 629 50