International Workshop on Renewable Energy Materials

August 28 - 30, 2017


August 28 - 30, 2017

Organized by

Department of Renewable Energy Science

Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli 627 011, INDIA

About The Conference

The purpose of the workshop is to take in the overlook and the hand on experience that need to be exposed in the field of Alternative Energy Materials for young researchers. To succeed this, the number of participants is limited to 100 persons including scholars, faculty members and the discussions are importantly encouraged.    Participants are expected to have common understandings in the current technologies and to find out the way to solve problems in the Renewable energy sources. In the workshop, some selected topics will be coved from the scratch of each session and then, followed by discussion.  We are looking forward to seeing you all here in tail of India, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu


Scientific Topics

Solar Cell Materials/Technology/Applications

Photo Catalytic Energy system

Fuel Cell Applications

Lithium-Ion Batteries




Tentative Speakers

Dr. Masahiro Miyauchi, Tokyo Tech, Japan

Dr. P. Sudhagar, Swansea Univ.,UK

Dr. A. Prabhakarn, Saudi Arabia

Dr. V. Raman , Japan

Dr. Young Soo Kang, South Korea

Dr. Hun Gi Jung, South Korea

Dr. K. Baskar, Tirunelveli

Dr. Vijayamohanan K Pillai, Karaikudi

Dr. Ashok Pandey, Mohali

Dr. V. Sivakumar, Trichy

Dr. K. Shivaji, Chennai

Dr. S. Moorthy Babu, Chennai

Dr. R. Jayavel, Chennai

Dr. K. Kamalakannan, Mohali

Dr. R. Eswaramoorthi , Hyderabad

Dr. M. Sathish, Karaikudi

Dr. B. Muthuraaman, Chennai

Mr. K. Ambikapathy, Chennai

Dr. C. Aravind Kumar, Chennai

Advisory Committee Members

Dr. K. Baskar, MSU, India

Dr. P. Sudhagar, Swansea Univ., UK

Dr. Y S Kang, Hanyang Univ, SKorea.

Dr. C Terashima, Tokyo Univ. of Sci. Japan

Dr. A. John De Britto, MSU, India

Dr. T. R. Rajasekaran, MSU, India

Dr. P. Maruthamuthu, UOM, India

Dr. K. Iyakutti, MSU, India

Dr. N. Krishnan, MSU, India

Dr. J. Madhavan, TU, India

Dr. K. Jeganathan, BDU, India

Dr. R. Jeyavel, Anna Uni,India

Dr. P. Ramamurthy, UOM, India

DR. K. Sivaji, UOM, India

Local Organizing Committee Members

Dr. K. Baskar, Vice-Chancellor

Dr. A. John De Britto, Registrar

Dr. N. Krishnan, Dean of Science

Dr. T. R. Rajasekaran, Organizing Chair

Dr. E. Subramanian

Dr. K. Ganesan

Dr. S. Sudhakar

Dr. K. Murugan

Dr. K. Iyakutti

Dr. C. Kannan

Dr. B. Sundarakannan

Dr. K. Muthu

Dr. V. Sabarinathan, Convener

Dr. S. Nagarajan, Co-Convener

Dr. S. Venkatesh, Secretary

Registration Fee / Important Dates

July 31, 2017
August 8,2017
After July 31
Before August 15, 2017
Master/ M.Phil. Student
400 INR
2000 INR
Research Student
1000 INR
2000 INR
Faculty / Scientist / Postdoc
1500 INR
3000 INR
Industry/ Guest
2500 INR
4000 INR
Foreign Participants
300 USD
400 USD
The participants should pay the ‘Registration Fee’ on or before 8th August 2017 and Payable in advance by DD in favour of ‘‘The Head, Department of Renewable Energy Science, MS University” payable at Tirunelveli. The DD along with the registration form should reach the Convener. Hostel facility available at MS University, Kindly send your request along with registration form

Hostel facility available at MS University, Kindly send your request along with registration form

Contact Us

The Convener -REM2017
Department of Renewable Energy Science
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University
Tirunelveli 627 012, India
E-mail: Mobile: +91-73973 164 64

Our Sponsors